Indian cricketers and their salaries 2018-19


Well, World Cup 2019 is going to start soon and the Board of Control for Cricket in India’s (BCCI) Committee of Administrators declared the annual contracts for the Indian cricketers for the season 2018-19. The pay structure and slabs are exactly the same as they were last year. They are divided into four categories – Grade A+, Grade A, Grade B, and Grade C. These contracts are for the period from October 2018 and September 2019.

Grade A+

1. Virat Kohli – ₹7 Crores

The Indian skipper Virat Kohli, for the apparent reasons, maintained his Grade A+ contract from last year. He manages the side across all the three formats and features in most of the games that they play. Kohli has been one of the most consistent performers for Team India.

2. Rohit Sharma – ₹7 Crores

Rohit Sharma is also in the ‘Grade A+’ contract. He is the vice-captain of the Indian team in the two limited-overs formats of the game.

3. Jasprit Bumrah – ₹7 Crores

Grade A

4. MS Dhoni – ₹5 Crores

Dhoni has been one of the best players in the nation in the sport for almost a decade and a half. He has decided to retire after the World Cup 2019, this could be the last BCCI Central Contract for MS Dhoni. He was usually given the top pay-scale, his contract was downscaled last year.

The ‘Grade A+’ is only for the cricketers who feature in all the three formats regularly. He had retired from Tests is 2015, and thus he has been on a ‘Grade A’ contract from last year.