IPL 2024 CSK Team Players List, Captain, Retained Players List, Chennai Super Kings Team Squads IPL 2024


IPL 2024 CSK Team Players: We shall talk about the CSK IPL 2024 team here because the public is looking online for more information on it. In addition, we’ll include details about the players who will act as captains and coaches for the season in the post. Like other IPL supporters, CSK supporters are constantly curious about this kind of information. They usually have to search the internet for information like this, but this time they can find it all in this article on the CSK IPL 2024 Squad without having to leave their homes. Just keep reading the article to find out more.

IPL 2024 CSK Team Retained Players list

IPL 2023 will be remembered for the contributions of the Yellow Brigade, the Five-Time Champions, and Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings. The five-time IPL champions achieved their first triumph in 2010. Little changed the next year, as CSK once again won the championship. The Chennai Super Kings returned in 2018 and won the championship once more after serving a two-year suspension. The Super Kings had their worst season ever in 2022, finishing ninth, after winning another trophy in 2021. However, they did just what MS Dhoni had promised after the loss in 2022, saying, “We will come back stronger,” and in 2023 CSK won the title for a record-breaking fifth time.

CSK retained players 2024

  1. MS Dhoni
  2. Ravindra Jadeja
  3. Ruturaj Gaikwad
  4. Matheesha Pathirana
  5. Shivam Dube

IPL 2024 CSK Team Players List

There are not many adjustments CSK has to make, although a few places can be supplied by some more well-known and talented players. Due to Ambati Rayudu’s announcement of his retirement this season, he will be freed. Sisanda Magala, Kyle Jamieson’s successor, was also inactive and might be fired if Jamieson returns to the team. Chennai Super Kings Squad 2024: Ajinkya Rahane, Devon Conway, Ambati Rayudu, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ravindra Jadeja, Shivam Dube, MS Dhoni(w/c), Moeen Ali, Maheesh Theekshana, Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Mitchell Santner, Subhranshu Senapati, Bhagath Varma, Nishant Sindhu, Matheesha Pathirana, Akash Singh, Shaik Rasheed, Simarjeet Singh, Dwaine Pretorius, Kyle Jamieson, Ben Stokes, Prashant Solanki, Ajay Jadav Mandal, RS Hangargekar.

2024 team players list

  1. Devon Conway
  2. Ajinkya Rahane
  3. Shivam Dube
  4. Ruturaj Gaikwad
  5. Ravindra Jadeja
  6. MS Dhoni(w/c)
  7. Moeen Ali
  8. Tushar Deshpande
  9. Maheesh Theekshana
  10. Deepak Chahar
  11. Mitchell Santner
  12. Subhranshu Senapati
  13. Matheesha Pathirana
  14. Akash Singh
  15. Simarjeet Singh
  16. RS Hangargekar
  17. Ben Stokes
  18. Kyle Jamieson

IPL 2024 CSK Players Auction Price

Player NameBase PriceSold at Price
Sam Curran₹ – ₹ –
Suresh Raina₹2 Cr ₹ –
Alex Hales₹1.5 Cr ₹1.5 Cr
Mitchell Starc ₹2 Cr₹6.75 Cr
Ishan Kishan ₹2 Cr ₹15.25 Cr

IPL 2024 CSK Team Captain

Ms Dhoni will be the team captain of CSK IPL 2024

Head Coach Stephen Fleming, Batting Coach Michael Hussey, Bowling Coach DJ Bravo, and Fielding Coach Rajiv Kumar make up the CSK IPL 2024 coaching team, at least in theory. And MS Dhoni, Dhoni in his capacities as captain, wicketkeeper, and finisher, will be key participants! He excels in each of these situations. Rajindra Jadeja is An experienced finisher with left-arm finger spin who understands the situation and is capable of removing you as the champion by scoring 10 runs off the final two balls. Ruturaj Gaikwad Such an Indian beginning has the potential to erode the opponent’s team’s confidence right away.

CSK New Bought Players IPL 2024 Auction With Price

Player NameBase PriceSold at Price (in Rs. Cr)
Deepak Chahar2 Cr14 Cr
Ambati Rayudu2 Cr6.75 Cr
Dwayne Bravo2 Cr4.4 Cr
Shivam Dube50 Lakh4 Cr
Chris Jordan2Cr3.6 Cr
Robin Uthappa2 Cr2 Cr
Mitchell Santner1 Cr1.9 Cr
Adam Milne1.5 Cr1.9 Cr
Rajvardhan Hangargekar30 Lakh1.5 Cr
Devon Conway1 Cr1 Cr
Prashant Solanki20 Lakh1.2 Cr
Maheesh Theekshana50 Lakh0.7 Cr
Dwaine Pretorius50 Lakh0.5 Cr
K.Bhagath Varma20 Lakh20 Lakh
Simarjeet Singh20 Lakh20 Lakh
N. Jagadeesan20 Lakh20 Lakh
C.Hari Nishaanth20 Lakh20 Lakh
K.M. Asif20 Lakh20 Lakh
Tushar Deshpande20 Lakh20 Lakh
Subhranshu Senapati20 Lakh20 Lakh
Mukesh Choudhary20 Lakh20 Lakh

Chennai Super Kings IPL 2024 Coaches

  • Head coach – Stephen Fleming
  • Feilding Coach – Rajiv Kumar
  • Bowling coach – DJ Bravo
  • Batting coach – Michael Hussey

Frequently Asked Questions

Will MSD Play IPL 2024?

As of 18 April 2023, MSD is still keeping a lot of his IPL retirement a secret. MS Dhoni is still quite likely to participate in the IPL in 2024. MSD will take part in the IPL in 2024.

Who is the Captain of CSK in 2024?

As there are extremely slim odds of his retiring, MS Dhoni will undoubtedly lead CSK in the IPL in 2024.

In Which year CSK was banned?

Due to the CSK owners’ involvement in the IPL 2013 Betting case, the CSK squad was given a two-year ban in April 2015. CSK returned to the IPL in 2018.

is IPL 2023 an MSD’s last IPL?

According to MS Dhoni, “It’s the last phase of his career.” He is still keeping his departure from the IPL after the 2023 season a secret, though. There is still a strong likelihood that MSD will continue to play.